Which Players Made To The NFL’s Hall Of Fame 2024? Pro Football Class Revealed

The NFL Pro Football Hall of Fame has elected seven of the “Greatest of the Game” to its Class of 2024. The yearly voting was conducted online in January by the 50-member Selection Committee for the Hall.

Which Players Made To The NFL’s Hall Of Fame 2024? Pro Football Class Revealed

During “NFL Honors,” a two-hour primetime awards spectacular that broadcast nationally on NFL Network, CBS, and Paramount+, the Class of 2024 presented by Visual Edge IT was revealed.

The newest members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame are defensive end/outside linebacker DWIGHT FREENEY, linebacker RANDY GRADISHAR, kick returner/punt returner/wide receiver DEVIN HESTER, wide receiver ANDRE JOHNSON, defensive tackle/nose tackle STEVE McMICHAEL, defensive end/linebacker JULIUS PEPPERS and linebacker PATRICK WILLIS.

The year-round selection procedure culminated in the yearly selection meeting. The Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee had previously selected 19 Finalists from which the newly elected Hall of Famers were selected.

This last round of the Class of 2024 selection process, led by Visual Edge IT, was carried out under the supervision of Ernst & Young LLP, a Hall partner since 2019. Validating the ballots’ completeness and tabulating the results in line with the rules set out by the Hall of Fame’s Board of Trustees were among the agreed-upon procedures followed by EY.

There are now 378 members of the Hall of Fame, including the recently elected class.

The Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton will host the induction of the Class of 2024, presented by Visual Edge IT, on Saturday, August 3. Tickets for the enshrinement will be available in the upcoming weeks. Packages are currently offered by On Location; further details are provided below.

Seniors (last played more than 25 years ago)

  • Steve McMichael, DT, 1980-1994
  • Randy Gradishar, LB, 1974-1983


There were no coaches or contributors elected to the NFL Hall of Fame Class of 2024.

Pro Football Hall of Fame 2024 finalists

  • Eric Allen, CB, 1988-2001
  • Jared Allen, DE, 2004-2015
  • Willie Anderson, OT, 1996-2008
  • Jahri Evans, OG, 2006-2017
  • Antonio Gates, TE, 2003-2018
  • Rodney Harrison, S, 1994-2008
  • Torry Holt, WR, 1999-2009
  • Reggie Wayne, WR, 2001-2014
  • Darren Woodson, S, 1992-2003



Why Do 49ers Walk Out Of The Tunnel With A Boombox? Tradition Explained